Ready, Set, Coffee!

Starbucks was kind enough to send some samples of the new VIA instant coffee to try – and I have to say, it’s pretty darn good.  The Columbia/ Medium roast has a nice rounded flavor. It’s less bitter than the brewed version, but I actually prefer that.

To take it a step further, I decided that what better way to use this than to have my own little Iron chef moment and do a COOKING WITH COFFEE CHALLENGE!

So today and tomorrow I’ll be making TONS of recipes that use coffee, and of course will keep posting them as they come out!

I’m thinking some coffee-braised short ribs, a coffee BBQ sauce, some wings, a steak, honey cake and some cocktails!

STAY TUNED 🙂

Leave a Reply

